It might seem that you have turned off javascripts. We have tried to ensure functionality without, but some functions might not work as intended

Jump to main content
20 May - 03 June 2020

Henning Kraggerud & Christian Ihle Hadland

Past events:

​​A tribute to the Romantic era.

​​Violinist, violist and composer Henning Kraggerud and pianist Christian Ihle Hadland have long been established as two of Norway’s foremost musicians, sought after as soloists and chamber musicians worldwide. With their all-consuming passion for music and the delicate, pure consonance of their playing, they consistently present concert experiences imbued with refinement.

The duo has a close affinity with the Bergen International Festival, where well as playing together, both have appeared solo. In this concert Ihle Hadland and Kraggerud take their audience on a journey into the Romantic era, serving a delightful programme full of music focusing on emotion.

The majestic architecture and beautiful scenery serve to emphasise the romances in the programme, which includes several works by Ole Bull himself, and make it easy to be spellbound. Henning Kraggerud will introduce the works during the concert.

Henning Kraggerud (photo: Robert Romik), Christian Ihle Hadland (photo: Nikolaj Lund)

Available minimum 30 days after first streaming. This service is offered by the Bergen International Festival. The music is reproduced with permission by TONO ( Unauthorized performance or copying is illegal.



​1 h


    • Henning Kraggerud violin
    • Christian Ihle Hadland piano

Music by

  • ​​Beethoven
  • Bull
  • Franck
  • Svendsen
  • Grieg
  • Kreisler
  • Kraggerud


    • ​​Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
    • Romance for Violin and Orchestra no. 1 in G Major
    • Ole Bull (1810–1880)
    • I ensomme stunde

      • Johan Svendsen (1840–1911)
      • GABH
        Romance, op. 26
        • Edvard Grieg (1843–1907)
        • Allegretto esprissivo alla Romanza from Violin Sonata no.3  in C minor, op. 45

          • César Franck (1822–1890) 
          • Violin Sonata in A major, FWV 8
            • Fritz Kreisler (1875-1962) 
            • Liebesleid
              • Henning Kraggerud (1973- )
              • For Lysøen
                • Ole Bull (1810–1880)
                • Et Sæterbesøk/The Herdgirl's Sunday

Supported by

The Savings Bank Foundation DNB – Dextra Musica​



Connected to chatbot
Hei! Jeg er Festspillenes chatbot. Hva kan jeg hjelpe deg med?