It might seem that you have turned off javascripts. We have tried to ensure functionality without, but some functions might not work as intended

Jump to main content
20 May - 03 June 2020

Lidia Baich & Tanja Zapolski

Next event:
​Playful variety from an international duo.

​Austrian violinist Lidia Baich and Danish pianist Tanja Zapolski both play in the quartet Opus X, and are known for their open and enquiring approach to music, often in relation to untraditional repertoire.

Lidia Baich won her first international competition at the age of eight, and has since then played in concert halls worldwide. She enchants audiences with her genuine and intense interpretations, and is considered to be one of the most versatile violinists on the scene today.

Tanja Zapolski delivers colourful explosions of energy with steely concentration. She trained at the Royal Danish Conservatoire, and has performed with Philip Glass, the Copenhagen Philharmonic and the Oslo Philharmonic Orchestra.

In the fairy-tale ambience of Lysøen the duo play music by Handel, Debussy, Stravinski and Bull.

Lidia Baich (photo: Petra Kamenar, André Chagall), Tanja Zapolski (photo: Martin Bubandt) 



​1 h


  • Standard: 660 
  • Senior: 594 
  • Under 30/student: 190 
  • FiB Fordel until 11 March: 462 
  • FiB Fordel from 12 March: 528  

Purchase ticket


Your ticket includes boat transportation to the venue. The boat leaves precisely at 09.30 from Dreggekaien for 11.00 concert and at 14:00 for 15:30 concert. The boat returns from Lysøen at 12:50 and 17:10. The journey takes approx. 50 minutes.


    • Lidia Baich violin
    • Tanja Zapolski piano 

Music by

  • ​Händel
  • Debussy
  • Stravinskij
  • Bull


  • ​George Frideric Handel (1685–1759)   
    Violin Sonata in D major,  HWV 359a  
  • 1. Affettuoso  
    2. Allegro   
    3. Larghetto   
    4. Allegro  
  • Claude Debussy (1862–1918)   
    Violin Sonata in G minor, L 148  
  • 1. Allegro vivo  
    2. Intermède (fantasque et léger)   
    3. Finale (Très animé)   
  • Igor Stravinsky (1882–1971)   
    Suite italienne (from Pulcinella) for violin and piano  
  • 1. Introduzione  (Allegro moderato)  
    2. Serenata  (Larghetto)   
    3. Tarantella (Vivace)   
    4. Gavotta con due Variazioni    
    5. Scherzino    
    6. Minuetto e Finale  
  • Ole Bull (1810–1880)   
    Cantabile Doloroso e Rondo Giocoso for Violin and Piano    

Supported by

​The Savings Bank Foundation DNB – Dextra Musica and The William Demant Foundation

This site uses cookies for analysis, statistics, tailoring of content and development. Read more



Connected to chatbot
Hei! Jeg er Festspillenes chatbot. Hva kan jeg hjelpe deg med?