It might seem that you have turned off javascripts. We have tried to ensure functionality without, but some functions might not work as intended

Nordic Wind

Next event:
  • Few tickets left Buy Tickets

A Danish triple with two young super-quintets.

The elite of young Nordic wind players takes the stage with a programme dedicated to Danish music. The quintets that won the Nordic Wind Chamber Music Competition 2021 have already made their mark on Nordic music circles with their great passion for bringing chamber music for wind instruments to a wider audience.

With the Wind Quintets of Thorvald Hansen, Axel Jørgensen and Carl Nielsen they proffer music to fascinate performers and listeners alike with the innate beauty of the music, perfectly executed with youthful spirit. Leading the concert is Andreas Hanson, programme director of Malmö Live Konserthus.

Vindtro is an international wind quintet established in spring 2020, while Denmark was in corona lockdown, at the Royal Danish Conservatoire in Copenhagen. Majorstua Brass was formed in June 2021, principally by master graduates of the Norwegian Academy of Music. The members of both quintets have all been awarded international competition prizes and perform with symphony orchestras and ensembles in the Nordic countries.

The concert is a collaboration with Nordic Wind, a Nordic initiative aimed at promoting wind music and creating inspiration amongst various ensembles and groupings.

Image: Vindtro and Majorstua Brass (photo: Marius Dale)




1 h


Standard: 300
Senior: 270
Under 30: 190
FiB Fordel until April 13: 210
FiB Fordel from April 14: 240

​BT Fordel: 225

Purchase ticket


    • Vindtro
    • Erika Tani obo
    • Kristin Ýr Jónsdóttir flute
    • André Silva clarinet
    • Julie Norén Solevad horn
    • Harald Tørning Svendsen bassoon
    • Majorstua Brass
    • Monika Holst-Olsen trumpet
    • Benjamin Mortensen trumpet
    • Christoffer Amundsen horn
    • Sølve Grødem Wold trombone
    • Jesper Kramer-Johansen tuba

Co-production with

Sparebankstiftelsen DNB

Music by

    • Hansen
    • Jørgensen
    • Nielsen  ​


    • Thorvald Hansen (1847–1915)
      Brass Quintet
      1. Allegro moderato
      2. Andante Molto Espressione
      3. Allegretto Scherzando
      4. Allegro

    • Axel Jørgensen (1881–1947)
      Quintet for brass instruments
      1. Moderato
      2. Intermezzo         
      3. Andante cantabile
      4. Finale

    • Carl Nielsen (1865–1931)
      Wind Quintet, op. 43
      1. Allegro ben moderato
      2. Menuet
      3. Praeludium: Adagio – Theme with variations: Un poco andantino 


Connected to chatbot
Hei! Jeg er Festspillenes chatbot. Hva kan jeg hjelpe deg med?