It might seem that you have turned off javascripts. We have tried to ensure functionality without, but some functions might not work as intended

Jump to main content
20 May - 03 June 2020

Trio Isimsiz

Next event:
Vibrant and dramatic, light and tender.

The members of Trio Isimsiz started playing together at the Guildhall School of Music & Drama in London in 2009, and have since taken the stage in Europe, Argentina and China.

The trio has performed in Norway before, winning both the audience award and the first prize in Trondheim's international chamber music competition in 2015. This will be their first visit to Troldhaugen – and the first time they perform Grieg’s piano trio Andante con moto.

The programme also includes one of the trio’s absolute favourites:

‘Mendelssohn's colossal C minor trio is a piece we have lived with for a long time. It is vibrant, dramatic, yet often light and tender. We absolutely love it!’
The concert concludes with Beethoven’s Archduke trio, which is the piece the British trio chose to perform in the finale of Trondheim’s international chamber music competition.

Violinist Pablo Hernán Benedí also performs with the Chiaroscuro Quartet during this year's festival. 

Trio Isimsiz (photo: Kaupo Kikkas)



​1 h 40 min incl. interval


  •  Standard: 480  
  • Senior: 432  
  • Under 30/student: 190 
  • FiB Fordel until 13 April: 336 
  • FiB Fordel from 14 April: 384  
  • BT Fordel: 360

Purchase ticket


Roundtrip City Centre – Troldhaugen by bus is free, but must be booked in advance along with the concert tickets or on this website.

The bus departs at 18:30 from the Tourist Information Office and returns from Troldhaugen at 21:30. The journey takes approx. 30 minutes.


  • Trio Isimsiz
  • Pablo Hernán Benedí violin
  • Michael Petrov cello
  • Erdem Misirlioglu piano

Music by

  • Grieg
  • Mendelssohn
  • Beethoven


  • Edvard Grieg (1843–1907)
    Andante con moto in C minor, EG116 
  • Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy (1809–1847)
    Piano Trio no. 2 in C minor
  • 1. Allegro energico e con fuoco
    2. Andante espressivo
    3. Scherzo: Molto allegro quasi presto
    4. Finale: Allegro appassionato
  • interval
  • Ludwig van Beethoven (1770–1827)
    Piano Trio in B flat major, op. 97 "Archduke"
  • 1. Allegro moderato
    2. Scherzo (Allegro)
    3. Andante cantabile ma però con moto. Poco piu adagio
    4. Allegro moderato – Presto

Supported by

The Savings Bank Foundation DNB – Dextra Musica​

This site uses cookies for analysis, statistics, tailoring of content and development. Read more



Connected to chatbot
Hei! Jeg er Festspillenes chatbot. Hva kan jeg hjelpe deg med?